Try Not To Cry

Try Not To Cry
by
Outlandish & Sami Yusuf

I guess this is it.  I enjoyed the time given. Thank you for the focus you’ve given me during class.  The memories will always be on my mind.  Good Luck in your future undertakings.  Maat Taufiq Wan Najah Fil Imtihan.

This space will be made available for many2 years to come (God’s willing) until maybe when a new technology emerge.  So  please do keep in touch! 

 

Free Palestine: Look Into My Eyes – Outlandish 

Look into my eyes
Tell me what you see
You don’t see a damn thing
’cause you can’t relate to me
You’re blinded by our differences
My life makes no sense to you
I’m the persecuted one
You’re the red, white and blue

Each day you wake in tranquility
No fears to cross your eyes
Each day I wake in gratitude
Thanking God He let me rise
You worry about your education
And the bills you have to pay
I worry about my vulnerable life
And if I’ll survive another day
Your biggest fear is getting a ticket
As you cruise your Cadillac
My fear is that the tank that has just left
Will turn around and come back

Yet, do you know the truth of where your money goes?
Do you let the media deceive your mind?
Is this a truth nobody, nobody, nobody knows?
Has our world gone all blind?

Yet, do you know the truth of where your money goes?
Do you let the media deceive your mind?
Is this a truth nobody, nobody, nobody knows?
Someone tell me …

Ooohh, let’s not cry tonight
I promise you one day it’s through
Ohh my brothers, Ohh my sisters
Ooohh, shine a light for every soul that ain’t with us no more
Ohh my brothers, Ohh my sisters

See I’ve known terror for quite some time
57 years so cruel
Terror breathes the air I breathe
It’s the checkpoint on my way to school
Terror is the robbery of my land
And the torture of my mother
The imprisonment of my innocent father
The bullet in my baby brother
The bulldozers and the tanks
The gases and the guns
The bombs that fall outside my door
All due to your funds
You blame me for defending myself
Against the ways of my enemies
I’m terrorized in my own land (what)
And I’m the terrorist?

Yet, do you know the truth of where your money goes?
Do you let the media deceive your mind?
Is this a truth nobody, nobody, nobody knows?
Has our world gone all blind?

Yet, do you know the truth of where your money goes?
Do you let the media deceive your mind?
Is this a truth nobody, nobody, nobody knows?
Someone tell me …

Ooohh, let’s not cry tonight, I promise you one day it’s through
Ohh my brothers, Ohh my sisters,
Ooohh, shine a light for every soul that ain’t with us no more
Ohh my brothers, Ohh my sisters,

American , do you realize that the taxes that you pay
Feed the forces that traumatize my every living day
So if I won’t be here tomorrow
It’s written in my fate
May the future bring a brighter day
The end of our wait

(pause)

Ooohh, let’s not cry tonight, I promise you one day it’s through
Ohh my brothers, Ohh my sisters,
Ooohh, shine a light for every soul that ain’t with us no more
Ohh my brothers, Ohh my sisters,

[with kids]
Ohh let’s not cry tonight I promise you one day is through
Ohh my brothers! Ohh my sisters!
Ooh shine a light for every soul that ain’t with us no more
Ohh my brothers! Ohh my sisters!

This entry was posted in Instructional Media. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Try Not To Cry

  1. star929 says:

    after I watch these, i find tears are in my eyes. but i try not to cry.
    this world is not balance and that children are very poor. That let me remember one song, its name is “tell me why”. in fact we are same but why we have the different lifes.
    the war, the poorness, when we can have a balance a world. when the children in this world can smile together.
    I hope the god can bless them.

  2. Rosseni says:

    Yes, you have a caring heart Star! May the AlMighty Lord save the children and those being opressed; give them the strength to fight back for their rights. Amen.

  3. liujing1234567 says:

    “You’re the red, white and blue”
    from this sentence, i know which country it is. this country really did some bad things, which mad people all over the word who love peace hate it.
    word peace!
    stop the war!

  4. boxallen says:

    Dear Dr.rosseni , I can not see my name in your blogging for critical thinking(PKP), so can you check it,my blog add is http://boxallen.wordpress.com

  5. Rosseni says:

    Liujing:

    Which country is is LiuJing?

    Allen:

    In fact I have visited it twice before but fail to link it maybe i was too sleepy at that time. Anyhow, it is a good blog. I like to read your reflections. short and sweet but still haven’t got the chance to cemment on all. Keep up the good work!🙂

  6. liujing1234567 says:

    America!

  7. cindy73583 says:

    Dear Dr.rosseni ,when i watch the flash, i can’t get breath, after see these, i think we all same. we all need love, from our country, family, friends and so on. but life is still passing, we must smile with everything, try not to cry, if cry, but do not let others see your tears, be the strongest in your heart…
    when we be the one, we just can help others that who need help, a smile, some food, even a word, and tell them:”try not to cry…”

  8. Rosseni Din says:

    yes, we need to be strong for others but i think it’s ok to cry when you are by yourself, it helps to release some tensions and what more when you talk to the Lord Almighty in your prayers. It sure heals all the hurt in the world, the best medicine known🙂

  9. smilezj2008 says:

    Dear Dr.rosseni ,when i finish watch the these, i can’t control my tear. Very long period of time I don’t know what should say ?We always feel that oneself get of few, but we should wold is not balance,Compare with many people in fact us have already got a lot. we all need love,but we should become hard strong,and smile with everything,try not to cry.
    If i have ability i want to help others that who need help.
    I bless those not enough happy persons here.

  10. banana1007 says:

    how pity the chidren are…
    i think we should give more attention n things to them.
    n share all world’s love with them.
    they are also beatiful flowers…

  11. Cikgu says:

    smilezj2008 and banana1007,

    agree…being a teacher we have the opportunity to flourish some of the broken hearts, it would make us feel good ourselves being able to lend a hand🙂

Leave a Reply

